Dino melaye, kwankwaso alongside 13 other senators decamp from APC to PDP

IMG 000000 000000 53 1

15 senators of the federal republic of nigeria have decamped from their previous party, the all progressive peoples party (APC) to join PDP on tuesday the 24th of july 2018, making PDP the mojority party in the house.

The senators in a joint letter to the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, made their intention known.

senators constitiuting this list are;

Dino Melaye

Musa Kwankwaso

Barnabas Gemade

Ibrahim Danbaba

Shaaba Lafiaji.

Mohammed Shitu

Rafiu Ibrahim

Suleiman Hunkuyi

Isa Misau

Monsurat Sunmonu

Soji Akanbi

Usman Nafada

Suleiman Nazif

Lanre Tejuosho

and Abdulazaz Nyaka.

This came this morning after senate presdent was invited by the ig of police as regards allegations linking him to offa town robbery.

Could this move have detered a bigger plan by the Nigerian government to supress the oposition party??

Earlier this morning men of Dss were said to have allegedly laid seige on the residence of the senate pres. saraki and his deputy ekewremadu, however the allegations were debunked by the police, saying there where only trying to make sure saraki honours the ig’s summon.

However things play out, the defection of 15 of its stronghold memebers to the opposition party is a blow to the ruling party, and this can only be a fraction of things that are about to unfold before the general elections in 2019.

Dr Josh

Written by Dr Josh

Dr Josh a senior news reporter at Dockaysworld. He's a lover of culture and an advocate of human equality


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


IMG 000000 000000 52 1

Police summon saraki over the murder of 31 persons in offa robbery

IMG 000000 000000 54 1

Woman jailed for bewitching her husband’s penis