Burna Boy wins African Artiste Of The Year At VGMA 2019 (Full List Of Winners)

Nigerian singer Burna Boy, has won the African artiste of the year at the 2019 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) which held last night.

The singer has had a great year after also bagging multiple awards at the Soundcity MVP awards and nominated for the upcoming BET awards.

The VGMA was rather eventful last night as pandemonium ensued when Ghanaian singer Shatta Wale attacked fellow singer Stonebwoy while he was receiving an award prompting the latter to pull out a gun live on stage.

The show however went on with Shatta Wale, Kwesi Arthur and others also bagging awards of their own.

See full list below:

Highlife Song of the Year – Shatta Wale – ‘My Level’

Hiplife Song of the Year – Yaa Pono – ‘Obiaa Wone Master’ feat Stonebwoy

Gospel Song of the Year – Diana Hamilton – ‘Mo Ne Yo’

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year – Shatta Wale – ‘Gringo’

Afropop Song of the Year – Guilty Beatz – ‘Akwaaba’ feat Mr Eazi, Pappy Kojo & King Promise

Hip hop Song of the Year – Kwesi Arthur – ‘Anthem’

Gospel Artist of the Year – Diana Hamilton

Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the Year – Stonebwoy

Highlife Artist of the Year – Kuami Eugene

Songwriter of the Year – King Promise – ‘CCTV’

Record of the Year – Akwaboah – ‘Hye Me Bo’

Best Video of the Year – ‘Come and See My Moda’ feat Yemi Alade (Dir Xbills Ebenezer)

Hiplife/Hiphop Artist of the Year – Medikal

Male Vocalist of the Year – KiDi

Female Vocalist of the Year – Efya

Group of the Year – Bethel Revival Choir

Rapper of the Year – Medikal

Best Collaboration of the Year – Stonebwoy – ‘Kpoo Keke’ feat Medikal, Kwesi Arthur, Darko Vibes & Kelvyn Boy

African Artist of the Year – Burna Boy

New Artist of the Year – Wendy Shay

Song of the Year – To be announced

Album of the Year – Kuami Eugene – Rockstar

Artist of the Year – To be announced

Best African Collabo – Guilty Beats ft. Mr. Eazi, Patapaa & Pappy Kojo – ‘Akwaaba’

Instrumentalist of the Year – Mizter Okyere

Unsung Artiste of the Year – Kula

Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Mary Ghansah
J. A. Adofo
Prof. Kofi Abraham

Producer of the Year – Kuami Eugene

Sound Engineer of the Year – Francis Osei – ‘Hye Me Bo’

Artiste of the Decade – Sarkodie

READEverything white! Davido flaunts his fleet of cars in new ‘all white photo’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



EFCC reportedly returns Zlatan Ibile’s car, phones – Management

Billionaire Ned Nwoko’s alleged son reveals family secrets