Rhor listed Dressers, Iheanacho, 22 others for Upcoming qualifying games [Full List]

Super eagles coach Gernot Rhor has announced the Nation roster for this month’s Africa Cup of Nations  qualifying matches against Sierra Leone.

An analysis of the roster revealed that three goalkeepers,  eight defenders, five midfielders and eight strikers have
been summoned for the two matches by manager Gernot Rohr.

The German Tactician finally handed an invite to Heracle striker Cyriel Dessers and also Kelechi Iheanacho is also making a return into the team after missing out from the 2019 African cup of nations sqaud.

Screenshot 20200304 174040 1583340065424

Here is the full squad :

Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC); Maduka Okoye (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany)

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Wigan Athletic, England); Chidozie Awaziem (CD Leganes, Spain); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Kingsley Ehizibue (FC Koln, Germany)

Midfielders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Etebo Oghenekaro (Getafe FC, Spain); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Ramon Azeez (Granada FC, Spain)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Alexander Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Victor Osimhen (Lille OSC, France); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Cyril Dessers (Heracles Almelo, The Netherlands); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



UNIBEN ends all excursions outside Benin after suspected herdsmen kidnap students

Adams Oshiomhole suspended as APC National chairman